No One Man Should Have All That Power

Kanye West reemerged last week by relaunching his Twitter page and showing his 538,975 followers how much better his life is than theirs. On Thursday, he released the video for his new single “Power”. I think this video is very creative as it is a moving portrait not a video. I have never seen anything done like this before. I have no clue what the imagery means but there are many theories floating around and of course the Illuminati has been referenced many times. What is it with hip hop and the Illuminati?

No one man should have all that power but a woman should.

Maroon 5 is back with a new album and their first single is “Misery” . I am a huge Maroon 5 fan and I liked this song the first time I heard it. The song is poppy and catchy but the lyrics are deep. The video features Adam Levine in hot 50’s clothes engaging in sadomasochistic behavior. What more can you ask for? The band’s new album, Hands All Over, will be released on September 21, 2010.

I happened to stumble upon this video when I woke up real early one morning and VH1 was actually playing music videos. The band is The Black Keys and I don’t know much about them. I just know that the kids in the video are cute and I like the song. Here’s the video for “Tighten Up”.

Leave a Reply

